READ THE NAZARETH AREA PLAN (Adopted September 2022) The purpose of the Nazareth Area Multi-Municipal Comprehensive Plan is to enable the Boroughs of Bath, Chapman, Nazareth, Stockertown and Tatamy and the Townships of Bushkill, Hanover, Lower Nazareth, Moore and Upper Nazareth to shape their collective vision for the future. Each municipality keeps their autonomy and control but planning as a region enables them to take advantage of geographic similarities and address their common priorities, while better managing an evolving development landscape. Above is the result of three years of work by representatives of each communities to update the first Nazareth Area Plan, adopted in 2007. This Final Draft Update has been sent to contiguous communities, school districts and the county for review.
view the interactive maps adoption package
NAZARETH AREA PLAN STEERING COMMITTEE Please direct all plan-related comments and questions to the appropriate municipal representative:
Frank Hesch Brien Kocher Dorothy Niklos Susan Lawless Jim Pennington Jason Harhart Christopher Crook Sean Dooley Robert Wagner Scott Sylvainus 610-837-6525 610-759-1250 610-963-6085 610-759-7434 610-759-9449 610-759-0202 610-759-8393 610-252-7123 610-759-5341 Bath Borough Bushkill Township Chapman Borough Hanover Township Lower Nazareth Township Moore Township Nazareth Borough Stockertown Borough Tatamy Borough Upper Nazareth Township